2J / 1N Excursion en jeep et randonnée Jabal Burdah

Visite du Wadi Rum et randonnée avec un bédouin local

Si vous n'avez pas peur des hauteurs et que vous aimez les randonnées aventureuses, Jabal Burdah et son célèbre pont rocheux sont faits pour vous ! Au cours de cette escapade de deux jours, vous ferez une excursion en jeep vers les sites les plus intéressants de la zone protégée et découvrirez le Wadi Rum d'en haut lorsque vous marcherez jusqu'à l'arche naturelle avec ses vues spectaculaires.

Vous pouvez passer la nuit dans une tente privée de notre camp ou choisir de dormir à la belle étoile près du camp. Pour une expérience plus aventureuse, consultez notre option bivouac « camping sauvage ».

Jeep with mountains and desert of Wadi Rum in the background
Um Frouth Rock bridge with people standing on top
man doing a handstand with sunset scene in the background

Itinéraire complet


Premier jour : excursion en jeep

Vous partirez du village avec votre guide en jeep. Nous aurons de l'eau et de la nourriture avec nous pour la visite. Le guide vous expliquera chaque endroit que vous visiterez en cours de route aujourd'hui.

Le premier site que vous visiterez est le temple nabatéen. Ensuite, vous traverserez le petit village et pénétrerez dans la zone protégée du Wadi Rum où votre prochain arrêt sera à Lawrence's Spring. Ensuite, vous irez profiter des grandes dunes de sable rouge adossées aux montagnes. Après cela, vous vous dirigerez vers Khazali Canyon pour voir les anciennes pétroglyphes de roche. Ensuite, nous nous dirigerons vers la petite arche, une formation naturelle où vous pourrez prendre une photo au sommet de l'arche. De là, nous passons à la maison de Lawrence qui est un bâtiment en pierre de l'époque nabatéenne. Votre guide trouvera ensuite un bel endroit ombragé pour la pause déjeuner où vous pourrez vous détendre un peu, manger et déguster un thé.

après le déjeuner

Après le déjeuner, vous visiterez des endroits plus intéressants dans le désert. Le guide vous conduira au Mushroom Rock qui est une grande formation naturelle. Ensuite, vous verrez Jabal Burdah où demain vous marcherez jusqu'à la formation Rock Bridge au sommet des montagnes. Après cela, vous vous dirigerez vers le canyon d'Abou Khashaba où vous pourrez vous promener dans le magnifique canyon frais. Ensuite, votre guide vous conduira au pont Um Frouth Rock, où vous pourrez grimper au sommet. C'est un endroit idéal pour prendre des photos. 

Soirée

Il est maintenant temps pour le coucher du soleil. Votre guide vous emmènera dans la région d'Um Sabata, que nous pensons être le meilleur endroit pour admirer le magnifique coucher de soleil sur le Wadi Rum. Tout en profitant du coucher de soleil vous siroterez le thé bédouin fait au feu. Ensuite, il vous ramènera à notre camp.

A l'arrivée au camp, l'équipe vous montrera votre tente puis vous profiterez de la soirée avec les bédouins. Nous dégusterons le Zarb traditionnel préparé à la manière bédouine de la cuisson dans le sol. Après le dîner, c'est l'heure des histoires bédouines et de l'observation des étoiles.

Jour 2 : Randonnée vers Burdah Rock Arch

Le lendemain matin, vous prendrez votre petit-déjeuner au camp. Votre guide vous conduira ensuite en jeep du camp à Jabal Burdah. Là, vous garerez le véhicule au pied des montagnes. Vous emporterez votre sac à dos avec de l'eau, de la crème solaire, un appareil photo et d'autres articles nécessaires. Ensuite, la randonnée et le brouillage commencent! 

Votre guide vous accompagnera jusqu'au sommet où se trouve le pont rocheux. Il y a une courte partie de la ruée vers l'arche où le guide vous sécurisera avec une corde afin d'être en sécurité lors de l'ascension. Lorsque vous atteignez le sommet, vous verrez le magnifique paysage et la plupart des montagnes du Wadi Rum. Une fois que vous aurez admiré la vue depuis le sommet, vous pourrez voir un autre côté de la montagne et le vaste paysage montagneux d'un nouveau point de vue en descendant.

À la fin de la randonnée, vous retournerez à la jeep et vous conduirez dans un endroit ombragé pour une pause déjeuner. Détendez-vous et dégustez un thé à l'ombre. Après la pause, vous continuerez votre excursion en jeep à travers le désert avec un peu de temps également pour la randonnée dans le canyon.

Après le déjeuner

Après le déjeuner, le guide vous conduira au canyon de Wadi Noughra. Vous vous arrêterez au début et irez avec votre guide vers un bel endroit pour admirer des photos du paysage. Après cela, vous ferez une randonnée au Siq Al Noughra qui est une gorge naturelle très étroite. Le guide conduira la jeep jusqu'au bout du canyon pour vous attendre pendant que vous profitez de la randonnée à travers le magnifique canyon. 

Votre guide peut vous emmener dans encore plus de canyons si vous souhaitez faire plus de randonnées.

Après la randonnée, vous serez ramené au village en jeep et la visite se terminera vers 16h00.

* Ou, ajoutez une autre nuit et retournez au camp pour le dîner et la soirée. Le lendemain matin, profitez d'un petit-déjeuner buffet matinal dans la tente commune. Ensuite, nous vous ramènerons à Rum Village. Voir notre option 2 jours/2 nuits pour ce programme.

The rock arch at Burdah Bridge hike
lunch in the desert with local bedouin guide
View of Wadi Noughra

Prix et réservation

2D / 1N Jeep Tour and Burdah Bridge Hike

Wadi Rum jeep tour and Burdah hike with a local bedouin

If you have no fear of heights and love the adventures, this exhilarating hike and scramble to the iconic Jabal Burdah and its famous rock bridge is for you! On this two-day escape you will have a jeep tour to the most scenic sites in the protected area and experience Wadi Rum from above, when you hike to the natural arch with its spectacular views.

You can overnight in a private tent at our camp, or choose to sleep under the stars near the camp. For a more adventurous experience, check out our bivouac “wild camping” option.

Jeep with mountains and desert of Wadi Rum in the background after Burdah hike
Lawrence's house before Burdah hike

full Itinerary of jeep tour and burdah bridge hike


Day One: Jeep Tour

You will be starting from the village with your guide in the jeep.  We will have water and food with us for the tour. The guide will explain each place you visit along the way today.

The first site you will visit is the Nabatean temple. Then you will head through the small village and into the Wadi Rum protected area where your next stop will be at Lawrence’s Spring. Next, you will go to enjoy the large Red Sand Dunes piled up against the mountains. After this, you will head to Khazali Canyon to see the ancient rock inscriptions. Next we drive to the Little Arch, a natural formation where you can have a photo taken on top of the arch. From here we move on to Lawrence’s house which is a Nabatean era stone building remains. Your guide will then find a nice shaded spot for lunch break where you can relax a bit, eat and enjoy tea.

after lunch

Following lunch you will visit more interesting places in the desert.  The guide will drive you to the Mushroom Rock which is a large natural formation.  Then you will see Jabal Burdah where tomorrow you will hike to the Rock Bridge formation at the top of the mountains. After this, you will head to Abu Khashaba canyon where you can take a walk through the cool beautiful canyon. Then your guide will drive you to the Um Frouth Rock Bridge where you can climb to the top. This is a great spot to take photos. 

Evening

Now it is time for the sunset.  Your guide will take you to the Um Sabata area, which we think is the best place for viewing the magnificent sunset in Wadi Rum.  While enjoying the sunset you will sip the bedouin tea made over the fire.  Then he will drive you back to our camp.

Upon arrival to the camp, the team will show you your tent and then you will enjoy the evening with the bedouin.  We will enjoy traditional Zarb prepared in the bedouin way of cooking in the ground.  After dinner is time for bedouin stories and stargazing.

See our video of a sunset time in Wadi Rum

Day Two: Burdah Bridge Hike

The next morning you will have your breakfast in the camp.  Your guide will then drive you by jeep from the camp to Jabal Burdah.  There you will park the vehicle at the base of the mountains.  You will take your backpack with water, sunscreen, camera and other necessary items.  Then the hiking and scrambling begins! 

Your guide will be accompanying you to the top where the rock bridge is located. There is a short portion of the scramble to the arch where the guide will secure you with a rope in order to be safe on the ascent.  When you reach the top you will see the beautiful landscape and most of the mountains of Wadi Rum.  Once you have taken in the view from the top, you will be able to see a different side of the mountain and the vast mountainous landscape from a new vantage point as you descend.

At the end of the hike, you will return to the jeep and drive to a shady spot for a lunch break. Relax and enjoy some tea in the shade. After the break you will continue your jeep tour through the desert with some time also for canyon hiking.

After lunch

Following lunch, the guide will take you to Wadi Noughra canyon.  You will stop at the beginning and go with your guide to a nice viewing spot for photos of the landscape. After this you will hike Siq Al Noughra which is very narrow natural gorge.  The guide will drive the jeep to the end of the canyon to wait for you while you enjoy the hike through the beautiful canyon. 

Your guide can take you to still more canyons if you would like to do more hiking.

After the hiking you will be brought back to the village by jeep, and the tour finishes at approximately 4:00pm.

*Or, add another night and head back the camp for the dinner and evening fun. The next morning, enjoy an early buffet breakfast in the communal tent. Then we will bring you back to Rum Village. See our 2 day/2night option for this program.

Top of Burdah Bridge hike
female hiker scrambles up jabal burdah, steadying herself on the rocks as two men watch from below
Tea after Burdah Bridge hike

Pricing and Booking

Timing

• Plan to arrive by 9:00 am to start your tour. If coming from Aqaba or Petra this usually works well.
• In the summer when days are longer, the tour could begin at 10:00am if you have chosen the private tour option.
• Multi-day tours end around 4pm.
• We will send you a personalized booking confirmation with your timing specifics along with information on our meeting point at Rum Village Rest House. You will be met by the owner, Abdullh, so be sure not to go with others who may approach you.

Additional Info

• No deposit or payment is made online. Book now, pay later. Flexible cancellation.
• Please notify us if you will not be able to keep your reservation so that we can make it available to others.
• All prices are per person for shared tour and include all taxes.
• Surcharge for Private tour is 20 JOD per person, per day of touring.
• The bivouac camping experience costs an extra 20 JOD per person, per night.
• We do not recommend the Jabal Burdah hike and scramble for children due to the difficulty.
• Groups of 8+ persons may be specially discounted, please contact us with your request.