3J / 2N Excursion en jeep, et randonnées Pont Burdah et Jabal Hash

Wadi Rum jeep and hiking tour with a local bedouin

Our combined jeep and hiking tour allows you to see Wadi Rum from two great vantage points: Jabal Burdah in the east and Jabal Hash in the south. Scramble to the high rock bridge at Burdah and have an easier ascent up Jabal Hash. On this three-day adventure you will have a jeep tour to the most interesting sites in the protected area and experience the mountain hikes on day two and three.

You have the option to sleep outside under the stars near the camp if you prefer not to sleep inside a private tent. This way, you still have access to the bathroom and you enjoy dinner at the communal tent. There is no extra charge for this, and we arrange the place for you to sleep outside nearby. Just let us know if you prefer one or more nights under the stars! It’s magical. Or if you are even more adventurous, spend one or both nights in a bivouac during this tour. Learn more about this extra service and experience our option bivouac pour camping sauvage.

ruins of the Nabatean temple in Wadi Rum before hiking tour

Itinéraire complet of jeep and hiking tour


Le premier jour jeep tour

Vous partirez du village avec votre guide en jeep. Nous aurons de l'eau et de la nourriture avec nous pour la visite. Le guide vous expliquera chaque endroit que vous visiterez en cours de route aujourd'hui.

Le premier site que vous visiterez est le temple nabatéen. Ensuite, vous traverserez le petit village et pénétrerez dans la zone protégée du Wadi Rum où votre prochain arrêt sera à Lawrence's Spring. Ensuite, vous irez profiter des grandes dunes de sable rouge adossées aux montagnes. Après cela, vous vous dirigerez vers Khazali Canyon pour voir les anciennes pétroglyphes de roche. Ensuite, nous nous dirigerons vers la petite arche, une formation naturelle où vous pourrez prendre une photo au sommet de l'arche. De là, nous passons à la maison de Lawrence qui est un bâtiment en pierre de l'époque nabatéenne. Votre guide trouvera ensuite un bel endroit ombragé pour la pause déjeuner où vous pourrez vous détendre un peu, manger et déguster un thé.

après le déjeuner

Après le déjeuner, vous visiterez des endroits plus intéressants dans le désert. Le guide vous conduira au Mushroom Rock qui est une grande formation naturelle. Ensuite, vous verrez Jabal Burdah où demain vous marcherez jusqu'à la formation Rock Bridge au sommet des montagnes. Après cela, vous vous dirigerez vers le canyon d'Abou Khashaba où vous pourrez vous promener dans le magnifique canyon frais. Ensuite, votre guide vous conduira au pont Um Frouth Rock, où vous pourrez grimper au sommet. C'est un endroit idéal pour prendre des photos. 

Soirée

Il est maintenant temps pour le coucher du soleil. Votre guide vous emmènera dans la région d'Um Sabata, que nous pensons être le meilleur endroit pour admirer le magnifique coucher de soleil sur le Wadi Rum. Tout en profitant du coucher de soleil vous siroterez le thé bédouin fait au feu. Ensuite, il vous ramènera à notre camp.

A l'arrivée au camp, l'équipe vous montrera votre tente puis vous profiterez de la soirée avec les bédouins. Nous dégusterons le Zarb traditionnel préparé à la manière bédouine de la cuisson dans le sol. Après le dîner, c'est l'heure des histoires bédouines et de l'observation des étoiles.

Deuxième jour

Le lendemain matin, vous prendrez votre petit-déjeuner au camp. Votre guide vous conduira ensuite en jeep du camp à Jabal Burdah. Là, vous garerez le véhicule au pied des montagnes. Vous emporterez votre sac à dos avec de l'eau, de la crème solaire, un appareil photo et d'autres articles nécessaires. Ensuite, la randonnée et le brouillage commencent! 

Votre guide vous accompagnera jusqu'au sommet où se trouve le pont rocheux. Il y a une courte partie de la ruée vers l'arche où le guide vous sécurisera avec une corde afin d'être en sécurité lors de l'ascension. Lorsque vous atteignez le sommet, vous verrez le magnifique paysage et la plupart des montagnes du Wadi Rum. Une fois que vous aurez admiré la vue depuis le sommet, vous pourrez voir un autre côté de la montagne et le vaste paysage montagneux d'un nouveau point de vue en descendant.

À la fin de la randonnée, vous retournerez à la jeep et vous conduirez dans un endroit ombragé pour une pause déjeuner. Détendez-vous et dégustez un thé à l'ombre. Après la pause, vous continuerez votre excursion en jeep à travers le désert avec un peu de temps également pour la randonnée dans le canyon.

Après le déjeuner

Après le déjeuner, le guide vous conduira au canyon de Wadi Noughra. Vous vous arrêterez au début et irez avec votre guide vers un bel endroit pour admirer des photos du paysage. Après cela, votre randonnée se poursuivra vers Siq Al Noughra qui est une gorge naturelle très étroite. Le guide conduira la jeep jusqu'au bout du canyon pour vous attendre pendant que vous profitez de la randonnée à travers le magnifique canyon. 

Votre guide peut vous emmener dans d'autres canyons si vous souhaitez prolonger la randonnée jusqu'à l'approche du coucher du soleil. Ensuite, votre guide vous conduira à un endroit spécial pour admirer le coucher du soleil où vous pourrez déguster du thé bédouin préparé sur le feu.

Après le coucher du soleil, vous retournerez au camp pour le dîner et la soirée.

Hiking tour
Hiking tour Jabal Burdah rock bridge seen from on the mountain itself.  Blue skies and white clouds behind.
Tea after hiking tour

Troisième jour

Ce matin, vous prendrez votre petit-déjeuner au camp. Votre guide vous conduira ensuite en jeep au point de départ où vous commencerez la randonnée jusqu'à Jabal Hash. Vous verrez le paysage d'un côté où les sables rouges et blancs du désert se rencontrent. Du sommet, vous verrez le point culminant des principaux sommets des montagnes jordaniennes. Ici, votre guide préparera du thé à déguster tout en admirant le magnifique paysage. Si vous êtes de bons randonneurs, ce sera une descente facile vers la jeep. Ensuite, vous irez déjeuner dans un bel endroit ombragé.

après le déjeuner

Après votre pause déjeuner, vous irez voir les inscriptions à Wadi Sabat. L'après-midi vous ferez de belles randonnées dans cette zone proche de la frontière. Vous trouverez des canyons à randonner dans la région de Wadi Sabat et Umm Ad Dami. 

Votre guide vous ramènera au village de Wadi Rum. Vous devriez arriver vers 16h00.

See the video of our camp du désert

Home » Visites » 3 Day/ 2 Night: Jeep & Mountain Hiking Tour

Prix et réservation

Horaire

• Vous devez arriver avant 9h00 pour commencer votre visite. Si vous venez d'Aqaba ou de Petra, cela fonctionne généralement bien.
• En été, lorsque les jours sont plus longs, la visite peut commencer à 10h00 si vous avez choisi l'option visite privée.
• Les visites de plusieurs jours se terminent vers 16h.
• Nous vous enverrons une confirmation de réservation personnalisée avec vos détails de synchronisation ainsi que des informations sur notre point de rendez-vous à Rum Village Rest House. Vous serez accueilli par le propriétaire, Abdullh, alors assurez-vous de ne pas partir avec d'autres personnes qui pourraient vous approcher.

Information additionnelle

• Aucun dépôt ni paiement n'est effectué en ligne. Réservez maintenant, payez plus tard. Annulation flexible.
• Veuillez nous aviser si vous ne pourrez pas conserver votre réservation afin que nous puissions la rendre disponible à d'autres.
• Tous les prix sont par personne pour une visite partagée et incluent toutes les taxes.
• Le supplément pour l'option de visite privée est de 20JOD par personne et par jour de visite.
• L'expérience bivouac « camping sauvage » coûte 20 JOD supplémentaires par personne et par nuit.
• Nous déconseillons la randonnée du Jabal Burdah aux enfants.
• Les groupes de 8+ personnes peuvent bénéficier d'une réduction spéciale. Contactez-nous avec votre demande s'il vous plaît.

3D / 2N Jeep Tour, Burdah Bridge and Jabal Hash Hikes

Wadi Rum jeep and hiking tour with a local bedouin

Our combined jeep and hiking tour allows you to see Wadi Rum from two great vantage points: Jabal Burdah in the east and Jabal Hash in the south. Scramble to the high rock bridge at Burdah and have an easier ascent up Jabal Hash. On this three-day adventure you will have a jeep tour to the most interesting sites in the protected area and experience the mountain hikes on day two and three.

You have the option to sleep outside under the stars near the camp if you prefer not to sleep inside a private tent. This way, you still have access to the bathroom and you enjoy dinner at the communal tent. There is no extra charge for this, and we arrange the place for you to sleep outside nearby. Just let us know if you prefer one or more nights under the stars! It’s magical. Or if you are even more adventurous, spend one or both nights in a bivouac during this tour. Learn more about this extra service and experience our bivouac option for wild camping.

ruins of the Nabatean temple in Wadi Rum before hiking tour

full Itinerary of jeep and hiking tour


Day One jeep tour

You will be starting from the village with your guide in the jeep.  We will have water and food with us for the tour. The guide will explain each place you visit along the way today.

The first site you will visit is the Nabatean temple. Then you will head through the small village and into the Wadi Rum protected area where your next stop will be at Lawrence’s Spring. Next, you will go to enjoy the large Red Sand Dunes piled up against the mountains. After this, you will head to Khazali Canyon to see the ancient rock inscriptions. Next we drive to the Little Arch, a natural formation where you can have a photo taken on top of the arch. From here we move on to Lawrence’s house which is a Nabatean era stone building remains. Your guide will then find a nice shaded spot for lunch break where you can relax a bit, eat and enjoy tea.

after lunch

Following lunch you will visit more interesting places in the desert.  The guide will drive you to the Mushroom Rock which is a large natural formation.  Then you will see Jabal Burdah where tomorrow you will hike to the Rock Bridge formation at the top of the mountains. After this, you will head to Abu Khashaba canyon where you can take a walk through the cool beautiful canyon. Then your guide will drive you to the Um Frouth Rock Bridge where you can climb to the top. This is a great spot to take photos. 

Evening

Now it is time for the sunset.  Your guide will take you to the Um Sabata area, which we think is the best place for viewing the magnificent sunset in Wadi Rum.  While enjoying the sunset you will sip the bedouin tea made over the fire.  Then he will drive you back to our camp.

Upon arrival to the camp, the team will show you your tent and then you will enjoy the evening with the bedouin.  We will enjoy traditional Zarb prepared in the bedouin way of cooking in the ground.  After dinner is time for bedouin stories and stargazing.

Day Two

The next morning you will have your breakfast in the camp.  Your guide will then drive you by jeep from the camp to Jabal Burdah.  There you will park the vehicle at the base of the mountains.  You will take your backpack with water, sunscreen, camera and other necessary items.  Then the hiking and scrambling begins! 

Your guide will be accompanying you to the top where the rock bridge is located. There is a short portion of the scramble to the arch where the guide will secure you with a rope in order to be safe on the ascent.  When you reach the top you will see the beautiful landscape and most of the mountains of Wadi Rum.  Once you have taken in the view from the top, you will be able to see a different side of the mountain and the vast mountainous landscape from a new vantage point as you descend.

At the end of the hike, you will return to the jeep and drive to a shady spot for a lunch break. Relax and enjoy some tea in the shade. After the break you will continue your jeep tour through the desert with some time also for canyon hiking.

After lunch

Following lunch, the guide will take you to Wadi Noughra canyon.  You will stop at the beginning and go with your guide to a nice viewing spot for photos of the landscape. After this, your hiking tour will continue to Siq Al Noughra which is very narrow natural gorge.  The guide will drive the jeep to the end of the canyon to wait for you while you enjoy the hike through the beautiful canyon. 

Your guide can take you to still more canyons if you would like to extend the hiking tour until sunset time approaches.  Then your guide will drive you to a special spot for viewing the sunset where you will enjoy bedouin tea made over an open fire.

After sunset you will head back the camp for the dinner and evening fun.

Hiking tour
Hiking tour Jabal Burdah rock bridge seen from on the mountain itself.  Blue skies and white clouds behind.
Tea after hiking tour

Day Three

This morning you will have your breakfast in the camp.  Your guide will then take you by jeep to the start point where you begin the hiking tour up Jabal Hash. You will see the landscape from one side where the red and white desert sands meet.  From the top, you will see the highest point of the main peaks of Jordan’s mountains.  Here, your guide will make tea to enjoy while you take in the stunning landscape. If you are good hikers, this will be an easy descent back to the jeep.  Then you will go for lunch in a nice shady spot.

after lunch

Following your lunch break, you will go to see the inscriptions in Wadi Sabat.  In the afternoon you will do some nice hikes in this area near the border.  You will find canyons to hike in the area of Wadi Sabat and Umm Ad Dami. 

Your guide will take you to back to Wadi Rum village.  You should arrive back at approximately 4:00pm.

See the video of our desert camp

Home » Tours » 3 Day/ 2 Night: Jeep & Mountain Hiking Tour

Pricing and Booking

Timing

• Plan to arrive by 9:00 am to start your tour. If coming from Aqaba or Petra this usually works well.
• In the summer when days are longer, the tour could begin at 10:00am if you have chosen the private tour option.
• Multi-day tours end around 4pm.
• We will send you a personalized booking confirmation with your timing specifics along with information on our meeting point at Rum Village Rest House. You will be met by the owner, Abdullh, so be sure not to go with others who may approach you.

Additional Info

• No deposit or payment is made online. Book now, pay later. Flexible cancellation.
• Please notify us if you will not be able to keep your reservation so that we can make it available to others.
• All prices are per person for shared tourand include all taxes.
• Surcharge for private tour option is 20JOD per person per day of touring.
• The bivouac “wild camping” experience costs an extra 20 JOD per person, per night.
• We do not recommend the Jabal Burdah hike for children.
• Groups of 8+ persons may be specially discounted, please contact us with your request.