3J / 3N Jeep, Chameau et Randonnée Umm Ad Dami

Wadi Rum jeep, camel tour, and Umm Ad Dami hike with local bedouin guides

Pour découvrir une gamme complète d'activités, nous proposons une excursion combinée : excursion d'une journée à dos de chameau suivie d'une journée en jeep et se terminant par une incroyable randonnée sur la plus haute montagne de Jordanie. En trois jours, vous profiterez du désert à un rythme lent le premier jour, découvrirez les principaux sites en jeep le deuxième jour et ferez une randonnée à Jabal Umm Ad Dami pour compléter votre visite. Des guides locaux spécialisés vous accompagneront chaque jour de la visite.

Vous avez la possibilité de dormir dehors sous les étoiles à proximité du camp si vous préférez ne pas dormir dans l'une de nos tentes privées. De cette façon, vous avez toujours accès à la salle de bain et vous appréciez le dîner dans notre tente commune. Il n'y a pas de frais supplémentaires pour cela, et nous organisons l'endroit pour que vous dormiez à l'extérieur à proximité. Faites-nous savoir si vous préférez une ou plusieurs nuits sous les étoiles ! C'est magique. Ou, si vous êtes encore plus aventureux, essayez une ou plusieurs nuits de camping bivouac dans le désert lors de ce circuit.

En savoir plus sur ce service supplémentaire pour le camping sauvage dans notre bivouac..

Découvrez notre histoire pour vous faire une idée Trois Jours en Wadi Rum avec nous!

ruins of the nabatean temple with Jabal Rum looming in the background

Itinéraire complet of jeep, camel and umm ad dami hike


Le premier jour

Vous partirez du village avec votre guide en jeep. Nous aurons de l'eau et de la nourriture avec nous pour la visite. Le guide vous expliquera chaque endroit que vous visiterez en cours de route aujourd'hui.

Le premier site que vous visiterez est le temple nabatéen. Ensuite, vous traverserez le petit village et pénétrerez dans la zone protégée du Wadi Rum où votre prochain arrêt sera à Lawrence's Spring. Ensuite, vous irez profiter des grandes dunes de sable rouge adossées aux montagnes. Après cela, vous vous dirigerez vers Khazali Canyon pour voir les anciennes pétroglyphes de roche. Ensuite, nous nous dirigerons vers la petite arche, une formation naturelle où vous pourrez prendre une photo au sommet de l'arche. De là, nous passons à la maison de Lawrence qui est un bâtiment en pierre de l'époque nabatéenne. Votre guide trouvera ensuite un bel endroit ombragé pour la pause déjeuner où vous pourrez vous détendre un peu, manger et déguster un thé.

après le déjeuner

Après le déjeuner, vous visiterez des endroits plus intéressants dans le paysage désertique emblématique. Le guide vous conduira au Mushroom Rock qui est une grande formation naturelle. Ensuite, vous verrez Jabal Burdah où demain vous marcherez jusqu'à la formation de l'arche sur la montagne. Après cela, vous vous dirigerez vers le canyon d'Abou Khashaba où vous pourrez vous promener dans le magnifique canyon frais. Ensuite, votre guide vous conduira au pont Um Frouth Rock, où vous pourrez grimper au sommet. C'est un endroit idéal pour prendre des photos. 

SOIRÉE

Il est maintenant temps pour le coucher du soleil. Votre guide vous emmènera dans la région d'Umm Sabata, que nous considérons comme le meilleur endroit pour admirer le magnifique coucher de soleil sur le Wadi Rum. Tout en profitant du coucher de soleil vous siroterez le thé bédouin fait au feu. Ensuite, il vous ramènera à notre camp.

A l'arrivée au camp, l'équipe vous montrera votre tente puis vous profiterez de la soirée avec le bédouin. Nous dégusterons le Zarb traditionnel préparé à la manière bédouine de la cuisson dans le sol. Après le dîner, il est temps de raconter des histoires et d'observer les étoiles si le ciel est dégagé.


JOUR 2: RANDONNÉE UMM AD DAMI

Ce matin, vous profiterez d'un petit-déjeuner buffet matinal dans le camp. Votre guide vous conduira ensuite en jeep sur environ 15 km jusqu'à Jabal Um Ad Dami. Là, vous garerez le véhicule au pied de la montagne. Vous emporterez votre sac à dos avec de l'eau, de la crème solaire, un appareil photo et d'autres articles nécessaires. Alors la randonnée commence ! 

Les randonneurs doivent prendre leur temps et monter lentement. Ne vous forcez pas, mais économisez votre énergie. Lorsque vous atteignez le sommet, vous verrez presque toutes les montagnes du Wadi Rum. Si l'air est clair, vous devriez également pouvoir voir la mer Rouge du haut. Prenez de superbes photos pour vous souvenir des moments au sommet de ce sommet. Ensuite, descendez lentement vers la jeep. Il faudra entre quatre et cinq heures pour effectuer la montée et la descente, selon la rapidité avec laquelle vous effectuez la randonnée. Il est maintenant temps de trouver un endroit agréable pour déjeuner, se détendre et boire du thé et du jus.

Après le déjeuner

Après votre pause déjeuner, vous irez voir les inscriptions à Wadi Sabat. L'après-midi vous ferez de belles randonnées dans cette zone proche de la frontière. Vous trouverez des canyons à randonner dans la région de Wadi Sabat et Umm Ad Dami. 

Profitez de votre dernière nuit dans le désert en vous dirigeant vers la magnifique zone de coucher de soleil près du camp et savourez les moments. Le dîner sera servi après le coucher du soleil, puis vous aurez du temps pour les activités du soir avec les hôtes bédouins.

Pour en savoir plus sur cette expérience de randonnée, consultez notre histoire.

view of the mountains in the distance from the top of Jabal Umm Ad Dami hike in southern Wadi Rum
Group of riders on their camels with two guides walking in front of the group.
The natural formation called chicken rock or cow rock after Umm Ad Dami hike
tea on the fire after Umm Ad Dami hike

JOUR 3 : VISITE À CHAMEAUX

Votre guide chamelier amènera les chameaux pour vous rencontrer au camp après le petit-déjeuner (entre 9h00 et 10h00) et vous vous dirigerez vers le désert pour une expérience des plus mémorables. Le guide vous emmènera à Um Muqur où vous verrez des montagnes, des canyons et un paysage magnifique. Votre guide vous proposera naturellement des pauses en cours de route et vous disposerez de tout le temps nécessaire pour prendre des photos. Le prochain arrêt sera le désert rouge avec ses dunes de sable. Dans cette zone, vous verrez également des formations rocheuses naturelles comme "Cow Rock". Le guide choisira le bon moment pour trouver un endroit ombragé pour déjeuner et se rafraîchir avec du thé et de l'eau. 

APRÈS LE DÉJEUNER

Après la pause déjeuner, vous commencerez votre balade à dos de chameau vers le camp d'évasion de Wadi Rum. Le moment de votre retour au camp dépend beaucoup du nombre d'arrêts que vous faites en cours de route. 

Profitez de votre dernière nuit dans le désert en vous dirigeant vers la magnifique zone de coucher de soleil près du camp et savourez les moments. Le dîner sera servi après le coucher du soleil, puis vous aurez du temps pour les activités du soir avec les hôtes bédouins.

Le lendemain matin, vous serez reconduit au village après le petit-déjeuner.

Home » Visites » 3 Day/ 3 Night: Camel, Jeep and Umm Ad Dami Hike

Prix et réservation

Horaire

• Vous devez arriver avant 9h00 pour commencer votre visite. Si vous venez d'Aqaba ou de Petra, cela fonctionne généralement bien.
• En été, lorsque les jours sont plus longs, la visite peut commencer à 10h00 si vous avez choisi l'option visite privée.
• This tour ends around 8:30am on the last day.
• Nous vous enverrons une confirmation de réservation personnalisée avec vos détails de synchronisation ainsi que des informations sur notre point de rendez-vous à Rum Village Rest House. Vous serez accueilli par le propriétaire, Abdullh, alors assurez-vous de ne pas partir avec d'autres personnes qui pourraient vous approcher.

Information additionnelle

• Aucun dépôt ni paiement n'est effectué en ligne. Réservez maintenant, payez plus tard. Annulation flexible.
• Veuillez nous aviser si vous ne pourrez pas conserver votre réservation afin que nous puissions la rendre disponible à d'autres.
• Tous les prix sont par personne pour une visite partagée et incluent toutes les taxes.
• Supplément pour l'option visite privée, 20 JOD par personne et par jour.
• L'expérience bivouac « camping sauvage » coûte 20 JOD supplémentaires par personne et par nuit.
• Nous ne recommandons pas la randonnée de Jabal Umm Ad Dami ni l'excursion d'une journée à dos de chameau pour les enfants.
• Les groupes de 8+ personnes peuvent bénéficier d'une réduction spéciale. Contactez-nous avec votre demande s'il vous plaît.

What our guests are saying…

Remarkable Experience

This was a truly a remarkable and unforgettable experience. We spent 3 days and 3 nights at Wadi Rum Escape and the service was phenomenal. Can’t say enough about Abdullah and his team. The food was so delicious and our accommodations were very comfortable. We felt cared for, and we loved getting to know more about Bedouin culture. They showed us how to make coffee the Bedouin way roasting the coffee and cardamom in the fire. It tasted amazing! We took a jeep tour to Umm Al-Dami the tallest mountain in Jordan. The guide was with us every step of the way up the mountain. Once we got to the summit, the views were indescribable. We were able to see the Saudi Arabian border along with some amazing views of the Jordanian desert. Our guide made us Bedouin tea as well on the summit! Once down, they took us to a special spot and they made us a delicious lunch. We finished the day in one of the best spots in Wadi Rum to watch the sunset. This campsite is a special place to experience Wadi Rum! Highly, highly recommend Wadi Rum Escape! We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Wadi Rum.
Karinda M.
U.S.A

3D / 3N Jeep, Camel and Umm Ad Dami Hike

Wadi Rum jeep, camel tour, and Umm Ad Dami hike with local bedouin guides

To experience a full range of activities, we offer a combination tour: full day camel tour followed by a day with the jeep and ending with an amazing hike up Jordan’s highest mountain.  In three days, you will enjoy the desert at a slow pace on day one, see the main sites by jeep on day two and hike Jabal Umm Ad Dami to complete your tour. Specialized local guides will accompany you on each day of the tour.

You have the option to sleep outside under the stars near the camp if you prefer not to sleep in one of our private tents. This way, you still have access to the bathroom and you enjoy dinner at our communal tent. There is no extra charge for this, and we arrange the place for you to sleep outside nearby. Just let us know if you prefer one or more nights under the stars! It’s magical. Or, if you are even more adventurous, try one or more nights of bivouac camping in the desert during this tour.

Learn more about this extra service for wild camping in our bivouac.

Check out our story to get a feel for “Three days in Wadi Rum” with us!

ruins of the nabatean temple with Jabal Rum looming in the background

full Itinerary of jeep, camel and umm ad dami hike


Day One

You will be starting from the village with your guide in the jeep.  We will have water and food with us for the tour. The guide will explain each place you visit along the way today.

The first site you will visit is the Nabatean temple. Then you will head through the small village and into the Wadi Rum protected area where your next stop will be at Lawrence’s Spring. Next, you will go to enjoy the large Red Sand Dunes piled up against the mountains. After this, you will head to Khazali Canyon to see the ancient rock inscriptions. Next we drive to the Little Arch, a natural formation where you can have a photo taken on top of the arch. From here we move on to Lawrence’s house which is a Nabatean era stone building remains. Your guide will then find a nice shaded spot for lunch break where you can relax a bit, eat and enjoy tea.

after lunch

Following lunch you will visit more interesting places in the iconic desert landscape.  The guide will drive you to the Mushroom Rock which is a large natural formation.  Then you will see Jabal Burdah where tomorrow you will hike to the Rock Bridge formation at the top of the mountains. After this, you will head to Abu Khashaba canyon where you can take a walk through the cool beautiful canyon. Then your guide will drive you to the Um Frouth Rock Bridge where you can climb to the top. This is a great spot to take photos. 

EVENING

Now it is time for the sunset.  Your guide will take you to the Umm Sabata area, which we consider the best place for viewing the magnificent sunset in Wadi Rum.  While enjoying the sunset you will sip the bedouin tea made over the fire.  Then he will drive you back to our camp.

Upon arrival to the camp, the team will show you your tent and then you will enjoy the evening with the bedouin.  We will enjoy traditional Zarb prepared in the bedouin way of cooking in the ground.  After dinner is time for storytelling and stargazing if the sky is clear.


DAY TWO: UMM AD DAMI HIKE

This morning you will enjoy an early, buffet breakfast in the camp.  Your guide will then drive you by jeep approximately 15km to Jabal Um Ad Dami.  There you will park the vehicle at the base of the mountain.  You will take your backpack with water, sunscreen, camera and other necessary items.  Then the hiking and scrambling begins! 

Hikers should take their time and climb slowly.  Don’t push yourself, but save your energy. When you reach the top you will see almost all the mountains of Wadi Rum.  If the air is clear you should be able to see the Red Sea from the top as well. Take some stunning pictures to remember the moments at the top of this peak.  Then, slowly descend to the jeep. It will take between four and five hours to make the ascent and descent, depending on how quickly you make the hike. Now it is time to find a nice spot to have lunch, relax and drink some tea and juice.

After lunch

Following your lunch break, you will go to see the inscriptions in Wadi Sabat.  In the afternoon you will do some nice hikes in this area near the border.  You will find canyons to hike in the area of Wadi Sabat and Umm Ad Dami. 

Enjoy your last night in the desert by heading over to the beautiful sunset area near the camp and savor the moments. Dinner will be served after the sunset and then you will have time for the evening activities with the bedouin hosts.

To see more about this hiking experience, check out our story.

view of the mountains in the distance from the top of Jabal Umm Ad Dami hike in southern Wadi Rum
Group of riders on their camels with two guides walking in front of the group.
The natural formation called chicken rock or cow rock after Umm Ad Dami hike
tea on the fire after Umm Ad Dami hike

DAY THREE: CAMEL TOUR

Your camel guide will bring the camels to meet you at the camp after breakfast (between 9:00-10:00 am) and you will head out into the desert for a most memorable experience.  The guide will take you to Um Muqur where you will see mountains, canyons and a stunning landscape. Your guide will naturally offer you breaks along the way and there will be plenty of time to take photos.  The next stop will be the Red desert with its sand dunes. In this area you will also see natural rock formations like “Cow Rock”.  The guide will choose the right time to find a shady spot to have lunch and refresh with tea and water. 

AFTER LUNCH

Following the lunch break you will begin your camel ride back to the Wadi Rum Escape Camp. The timing of your arrival back to the camp is quite dependent on how many stops you make along the way. 

Enjoy your last night in the desert by heading over to the beautiful sunset area near the camp and savor the moments. Dinner will be served after the sunset and then you will have time for the evening activities with the bedouin hosts.

The next morning you will be driven back to the village after breakfast.

Home » Tours » 3 Day/ 3 Night: Camel, Jeep and Umm Ad Dami Hike

Pricing and Booking

Timing

• Plan to arrive by 9:00 am to start your tour. If coming from Aqaba or Petra this usually works well.
• In the summer when days are longer, the tour could begin at 10:00am if you have chosen the private tour option.
• This tour ends around 8:30am on the last day.
• We will send you a personalized booking confirmation with your timing specifics along with information on our meeting point at Rum Village Rest House. You will be met by the owner, Abdullh, so be sure not to go with others who may approach you.

Additional Info

• No deposit or payment is made online. Book now, pay later. Flexible cancellation.
• Please notify us if you will not be able to keep your reservation so that we can make it available to others.
• All prices are per person for shared tour and include all taxes.
• Surcharge for private tour option, 20 JOD per person, per day.
• The bivouac “wild camping” experience costs an extra 20 JOD per person, per night.
• We do not recommend the Jabal Umm Ad Dami hike or full day camel tour for children.
• Groups of 8+ persons may be specially discounted, please contact us with your request.

What our guests are saying…

Remarkable Experience

This was a truly a remarkable and unforgettable experience. We spent 3 days and 3 nights at Wadi Rum Escape and the service was phenomenal. Can’t say enough about Abdullah and his team. The food was so delicious and our accommodations were very comfortable. We felt cared for, and we loved getting to know more about Bedouin culture. They showed us how to make coffee the Bedouin way roasting the coffee and cardamom in the fire. It tasted amazing! We took a jeep tour to Umm Al-Dami the tallest mountain in Jordan. The guide was with us every step of the way up the mountain. Once we got to the summit, the views were indescribable. We were able to see the Saudi Arabian border along with some amazing views of the Jordanian desert. Our guide made us Bedouin tea as well on the summit! Once down, they took us to a special spot and they made us a delicious lunch. We finished the day in one of the best spots in Wadi Rum to watch the sunset. This campsite is a special place to experience Wadi Rum! Highly, highly recommend Wadi Rum Escape! We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Wadi Rum.
Karinda M.
U.S.A